Colon Cancer Awareness: Read and Share

I held my father’s hand as he took his last breath, succumbing to colon cancer in Hospice. He was only 68 years old. Witnessing his struggle, I vowed never to face the same fate. Regular colonoscopies became my priority every 5 years. During my last one, the doctor gave me good news, stating I wouldn’t need to return for another 10 years. Despite the clear results, I choose not to wait and will continue monitoring my health more frequently.

This Is Your Colon

Every time I went in for my colonoscopy, I urged my sister to do the same. Five years went by, then another five, and another. Each time, she had an excuse: “I don’t have time,” or “I eat healthy, so I don’t need one,” or “I don’t believe in them.” I couldn’t understand how she could dismiss such an important screening, especially when our father had died from colon cancer.

The last time I pressed her, I couldn’t hold back my frustration. “You don’t believe in them? Dad died from colon cancer! Do you believe in DEATH???” That was the final conversation we had about it. Shortly after, she fell ill and thought it was food poisoning. But after a week of persistent pain, she went to the hospital and received the devastating diagnosis: Stage 4 colon cancer that had spread extensively.

Despite her fierce battle, she succumbed to the disease after 8 grueling months. She was only 58. My heartbreak deepened knowing she never reached the age of 60—all because she wouldn’t get a colonoscopy.

When Was The Last Time You Had Your Colonoscopy?

In honor of my sister’s heavenly 60th birthday, I urge you to schedule YOUR colonoscopy without delay. Even if colon cancer doesn’t run in your family, don’t underestimate the importance of this life-saving screening. It never ran in my family until my father was diagnosed.

Please, be smart and don’t risk your life like my father and sister did by dismissing the need for a colonoscopy. Your decision affects not just you, but the people who love and cherish you. Colon cancer is the second leading cause of cancer death in the United States, with thousands of lives lost each year.

If you’re over 50 and haven’t had a colonoscopy, take action now. Make that call, visit your family doctor—do whatever it takes to get tested. There are no excuses. I’ve had four colonoscopies and will continue to have more. Let’s not become another statistic for colon cancer. Let’s be the ones who never get it because we’re proactive and responsible about our health. Spread the word, encourage others, and let’s defeat colon cancer together. God bless you all.


After you get your test, make sure to reward yourself

with a well-deserved treat—a new cup! You’ve taken a proactive step towards your health, and now it’s time to celebrate your responsible choice. You deserve it!

Click picture for information

 

Transform Your Beauty Regimen:

Explore http://www.BreakingNewsBeauty.comfor a World of Essential Products!


If you like this article please Follow/Like and Comment our website.

When will you be going in for your colonoscopy? When was the last time you had a colonoscopy? Has this post convinced you to get your colonoscopy?

We would love to hear from you.

This is our bookstore featuring FREE trial audio-books~ http://www.Evasbookstore.com

2 thoughts on “Colon Cancer Awareness: Read and Share

    1. Yes it really is. Unfortunately many people think it will never happen to them, so they won’t go. Everyone NEEDS to be tested by the age of 50. This is one cancer that no one ever has to die from.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment